Visit with Cait

So prior to Cait visiting Chongqing I had not seen much of the city. I had no real reason for leaving the Yubei district. I live in Yubei and go to school in Yubei. The only times I had left the district were the few times my family had taken me some where, (like GreenFest or the Opera) or when I went to a bar. So with Cait’s arrival I started to explore part of the city with her.

For those of you who don’t know here are some fun facts about Chongqing:

Anyways, here are some things we did in Chongqing. Cait came to a few of my classes and even met my family and had lunch with us. We also went to CiQiKou which is an ancient town that sells local and traditional styled items. We went on a boat cruise of the two rivers to see the city lights at night time. We went to the Three Gorges Museum which was not that great.

We spent one weekend going to Dazu and WuLong. Which were so beautiful and amazing on their own. Dazu is famous for these old Buddhist rock carvings.
image (34).jpg

And WuLong, for those of you unaware of this fact, is where part of Transformers 4 was filmed. However, it has these four natural bridges and has some beautiful scenery.
image (37).jpg
*I tend to make friends no matter where I go!
image (39).jpg

We also had visited this old castle, and I wish I could remember the name of it, but I don’t. However, fun fact about this castle: It is where China defeated the Huns for good. Well the Huns were never able to make it past this point.
image (62).jpg
image (63).jpg
image (28).jpg

As you can see it seems like we were busy little bees while she was here, but to tell you the truth I have yet to see that much of this massive city. Soon, soon I will have seen more of it.

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Classes, Classes and Exploring

So, I arrived in Chongqing on Friday and spent some time with my Chinese Family and some Chinese students learning the area around. The real adventure however started on Monday. I learnt that their first year students wear a uniform for... Continue →