Saying Goodbye!

sayinggb.jpg
*Above is my home school, its where I’ve spent the last 4 years! Below is the new adventure! SWUPSL

Well as most of you know I’ll be moving to China! I leave in just over two weeks, however, that means its all about preparation! Starting yesterday, I started saying my farewells to those I would not be seeing in the coming weeks. I also started packing!
For those of you who don’t know I will be starting a brand new adventure starting Saturday September 6th 2014. I will be going to school in China for four months. For my dear Canadian friends: don’t worry I’ll be home January 4th 2015! For my Chinese friends, or those residing in China, lets please see each other!

Here so far is my game plan. I will leave Waterloo, ON on September 2, and spend a bit of time with my family enjoying the beach. Sept 6th I will be flying bright and early to China. I fly into Beijing on the 7th of Sept. I will lose a whole day due to time changes! From there I will spend the week exploring the wonder that is Beijing. Any friends that have been before please tell me what to see and where to stay! After that, roughly the 11th or so, I will make my way to my resting place for the next 3 months. CHONGQING!

Now this is where everything gets hazy. I mean I know I will be attending the Southwest University of Political Science and Law, and I will hopefully be staying with this lovely lady and her family, but I mean I don’t know my class schedule or anything much past that. My time in Chongqing is forecasted to be rainy, and rainier and mostly rain! However, they have hot food to keep you warm. Oh the joys! (For those of you who do not know, those are my lease favorite things!) Feel free to google my city and let me know what you want me to see! I will put it on my list. In advanced, no I will not eat dog or cat. NEXT PLEASE!

Hopefully I will spend some weekends making my way west, or just traveling to things in Main Land China. After school is all done and I write my final exam I plan to make my way to Shanghai and see one of the worlds financial centres! EEKK! And then from Shanghai I will be making my way to spending time in Hong Kong! HONG KONG! I MEAN!!!! :D And sadly from HK I will be catching a flight back to Canada.

So see I won’t be gone for ever, and I also won’t be without things to do in this foreign land. Feel free to send me ideas on things you want to see, or items you would like brought back. (keep it legal people).

I don’t think I could express how excited I am to be given this opportunity. I want to thank all those who supported and helped me make this decision.

 
11
Kudos
 
11
Kudos

Now read this

Panda City, Pan- Panda City

Well for those of you who don’t know Toronto was given two Pandas last year, and here is a video of one of them enjoying the snow from this year. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBJ2KCoKGSM Now, I did not have the chance to see the Pandas... Continue →