Landed-First Impression

So I’ve landed. First things first, I should have practiced more Mandarin. Oh well, too late now! It is so hot and humid here, let me tell you. I’m sweating just lying here and typing this. The people at the hostel are so nice! They are very helpful and speak English. My taxi driver didn’t speak English but we did our best and got me here safe and sound!

Beijing is a lot more green than I was expecting. They seem to try and plant trees in any free space they have! The hostel I am staying at is very close to the Forbidden city, which is closed on Mondays, so I will be doing that later this week. I will probably going to the Great Wall tomorrow.
I’ve added a photo so you can see my hostel and the view from my window!
velpicstitch20140907_170830.jpg

For those of you who are curious, I’ve tried to email a few of you and hopefully it went through, I’ve also sent some people skype messages, which seemed successful! WOO

I’m off to find food and hopefully a phone! if not that will be a task for tomorrow. Here is to not getting lost.

Love you all
Vanessa

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Week 1- Beijing

So I’m on my third day in Beijing! I have two more to go! Well technically only one, since I fly out mid day on the second one. So far I have explored the streets that are around my hostel. I saw a Chinese street Market which was cool. I... Continue →